Bahamas Independence Events 2014 – Mark Down the Dates…

0
1951

BOY WE LOVE THIS SONG BELOW – THIS IS NOW BP’s THEME SONG FOR THE 41st Anniversary of THE COUNTRY….

Prince Charles and Prime Minister Pindling -

MARK THE DATES:

Calendar Of Events
41st Independence Celebrations

“Celebrating our Culture: A Commitment to Peace”

* Friday 20th June – RBDF – The Commissioning Ceremony of Her Majesty’s
Bahamian Ship Arthur D. Hanna (Kelly Dock)

Thursday 3rd July – Art Exhibition – 41 legends (Pompey Square)

Friday 4th July – National Pride Day (Rawson & Parliament Squares) 10am

* Saturday 5th July – Lynden Pindling Legacy Ball (Melia Hotel) ticketed

Sunday 6th July – Beat Retreat (Rawson & Parliament Squares) 5:30pm

Sunday 6th July – Cultural Concert (COB Performing Arts Theater)8:00pm

Monday 7th July – Final address by current Governor-General

Tuesday 8th July – Swearing in ceremony of new Governor-General

Wednesday 9th July – 41st Anniversary Celebrations (Clifford Park) 8:00pm–12pm

Thursday 10th July – Peoples Rush (Bay Street) 1:00am

Thursday 10th July – State Reception (Government House) by invite 6:-8:00pm

* Thursday 10th July – Culture -rama – Local & International Liturgical Dance
Explosion 12:00 – 8:00pm

Thursday 10th July – Gospel Concert (Arawak Cay) 8:00pm

Friday 11th July – Entertainers Concert (Arawak Cay)

* Endorsed by Committee